Winterschließzeiten der Mediathek / Media library closed during holidays: 24.12.2018-06.01.2019
Das Bewegungstraining findet in dieser Zeit nicht statt / the movement training won't take place either

Conference "Mobility of aesthetics"

On 12 and 13 October, about 40 curators, directors, journalists and members of the European Network of the information centres for the performing arts (ENICPA) met in Warsaw to question the mobility of artists with regard to the performing arts.

The emerging hypermobility of the protagonists and its consequences for aesthetic expression, which according to the panelists is particularly forced by the structure of the European art funding systems, was discussed controversially.

On the other hand, however, it was also pointed to the improved possibilities for artists who come from outside Europe, especially from developing countries, to promote artistic exchange beyond their own national borders and to balance the economic hierarchization in the arts.

The discussions of the first day can be accessed online:

The complete documentation of the conference will be available at the beginning of December. Christine Henniger will be happy to answer any questions you may have about the conference.

The Theatre Institute in Warsaw (ZRTI) and the International Theatre Institute Germany in cooperation with the European networks On the move and ENICPA invited to the International Conference: "Mobility of aesthetics" in Warsaw. The project was supported by the gallery Zachęta in Warsaw.

 

Conference poster

 

 

 

News Type

Konferenz "Mobility of Aesthetics"

Am 12. und 13 Oktober trafen sich in Warschau ca. 40 Kurator*innen, Regisseur*innen, Journalist*innen und die Mitglieder des Europäischen Netzwerks ENICPA (European Network of the information centres for the performing arts) um die Künstlermobilität mit Hinblick auf die Darstellenden Künste zu befragen.

Kontrovers wurde die aufkommende Hypermobilität der Akteur*innen und deren Folgen für die ästhetischen Ausdrucksweisen diskutiert, die den Panelist*innen zufolge insbesondere durch die europäischen Kunst-Fördersysteme forciert wird.

Dem entgegen wurde jedoch auch hingewiesen auf die verbesserten Möglichkeiten für Künstler*innen, die von außerhalb Europas, insbesondere aus den sich entwickelnden Ländern, kommen, den künstlerischen Austausch über die eigenen Ländergrenzen hinaus zu befördern und die ökonomische Hierarchisierung in den Künsten auszugleichen.

Die Diskussionen des ersten Tages können noch online abgerufen werden:

- Vortrag von Günther Heeg: https://www.facebook.com/instytutteatralny/videos/1998163313814894/

- Panel: „Origin and Originality“: https://www.facebook.com/instytutteatralny/videos/1856789861096520/

- Session: „Mobility in Focus“:  https://www.facebook.com/instytutteatralny/videos/261437441225007/

Die vollständige Dokumentation der Konferenz kann Anfang Dezember abgerufen werden. Für Fragen zur Konferenz steht Ihnen Christine Henniger (c.henniger@iti-germany.de) zur Verfügung.

Das Theaterinstitut Warschau (ZRTI) und das Internationale Theaterinstitut Deutschland luden gemeinsam mit den europäischen Netzwerken On the move und ENICPA zur Internationalen Konferenz: "Mobility of aesthetics" nach Warschau ein. Unterstützt wurde die Konferenz von der polnischen Nationalgallerie Zachęta.

 

Bild entfernt.